The apologetic post

Back when I was reading infertility and pregnancy loss blogs at a time when I really had no idea if I would ever be able to have a baby, have a family, I would cringe a little when other bloggers sent out their apologetic post. This is the post a blogger posts when her life has become too busy for her to blog regularly…which is what happens when you have a baby. These posts used to make me feel like my life was so empty and quiet and filled with nothing but time to contemplate and ruminate, and time to write very long posts all about every detail of my ruminations, whereas the blogger who could not blog had a life that was rich and active and fulfilling. She was busy living. I was trying to live.

So, I want to apologize for going MIA, while being sensitive to the fact that some readers might have that same reaction to the apology. It’s not that my life has become 100% amazing, it’s that it has become 1000% time-crunched. I go to bed sometimes at 7:30 or 8:00 (!) and get up at the crack of dawn and get to work. I’m like a farmer or something.

I also want to mention that many of my posts that I wrote in the weeks immediately after S’s birth are password protected because I wrote them in a way that I became not comfortable with, in terms of S’s privacy. Some readers have contacted me about this and I want to apologize—I need to go back and rewrite and edit those posts in a way that will make me more comfortable. And I just don’t think I’m going to have the time to do that for quite a while.

Little man is up! More soon as I can.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hello! Good to hear from you! And don’t stress… it’s all good. At the same time, I certainly missed your posts and hope to read more soon. :)

    Reply
  2. mo

     /  April 29, 2015

    Welcome back, farmer! I totally hear you about the never ending business. thanks for taking a moment to say hi : ) and good luck with it all until we hear from you again.

    Mo

    Reply
  3. Nice to see you again! No worries, no need to apologize. Life is different now, and different is busy and beautiful and just what you’d hoped for in those days before. Totally understandable! :) I look forward to reading more in the future.

    Reply
  4. I am reading your blog again after quite a while. I get it. After you have one, you wonder how you managed to waste so much time pre-child. With two, it’s worse. Really. It blows your mind that it can be worse but it is. I haven’t been able to henna my hair for the past (oh) four years. Enjoy, though. It will get easier as he gets bigger.

    Reply

Leave a reply

