Biggest kick yet! Magic in this world.

This baby kicked me like a muay thai kickboxer last night! It was very exciting. I was resting on the couch, my hand on my tummy, when I get this strong, hard kick that actually made my hand pop away from my belly. I was astonished. Really, just can’t stop thinking about it.

Life.

I’ve been up since 4:45 a.m., when the little guy got the hiccups. Either that or he was doing some seriously rhythmic muay thai moves in there.

I’m starting to feel him more and more with me. More and more here in the world.

Yesterday morning, DH and I were cuddled together naked, drifting off to sleep, when the baby started bouncing around in there. DH felt him. It felt like there were three people cuddled in bed, not two. It felt like a family. The belly was the third person. How beautiful and strange!

How strange that this person I’m carrying around on the inside I’m soon going to carry around on the outside. 

There is magic in this world. We live in surreality, we’re just so used to it that we don’t usually see it. My baby is opening my eyes.

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Pretty groovy ;) XOXO

    Reply
  2. So beautiful x

    Reply
  3. Love it! It really is magic

    Reply
  4. Wonderful times huh? Just yesterday I was noticing that my bump is a distinct little-boy-in-fetal-position-shape. You can clearly see the outline of his bod. And as I lay here in the cramping of what is hopefully the beginnings of labour I can freaking believe there’s a little boy in there. Such joy. I love your posts, love you xxx

    Reply
  5. Jess

     /  September 1, 2014

    Gunning for you.
    You come across as so genuine.
    Can’t help wanting the best for you!
    X

    Reply
  6. It’s so awesome. There is nothing like the movement on the inside. The whole first week I had my babe I kept saying to my husband “this whole baby was just inside me!”. The transition is really incredible.

    Reply

Leave a reply

