It’s a…

Boy!!!

Wow.

We both had thought it was a girl in recent times because of my (obviously mistaken) interpretation of our latest ultrasound. But for the first twelve weeks, I had felt it was a boy from time to time. Overall, however, I’d had no idea, no super strong feeling in either direction…and now, here we are, with a little mister. Mama’s boy.

This is real. This is actually happening. I have a boy growing in there!

I have to go to bed now because I am deliriously tired after all of the excitement, but didn’t want to leave you in suspense! More soonish on the whole shebang. Xo TUT

Previous Post
Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. Yay! Congratulations!

    Reply
  2. Eeeeee!!!!! So exciting!! Congrats xo

    Reply
  3. Nikki

     /  June 29, 2014

    How exciting!!!! Congratulations. Boys are so amazing.

    Reply
  4. Yay team blue!!! Nacho sends his approval xxx

    Reply
  5. Yay for little boys!!!!!!!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on a little BOY! Very exciting and blueberry is oh so tasty. :) Wonderful!

    Reply
  7. Awww yay! Congrats :)

    Reply
  8. I didn’t realize that it, but all this time I was thinking you would be raising a little goddess but here you have a little prince! I was surprised, and then I was like “Why am I surprised?!” LOL. Congrats sweets! XOXO

    Reply
    • We were surprised, too! It was funny. I went through phases. Mostly no strong feeling one way or another, but if someone had made me choose early on, I would have said boy. But in recent weeks, I think mainly because I thought I saw female genitalia, both of us were feeling girl. So it was a true surprise! Nothing is expected on this trip, keeps me on my toes. Thanks, honey! xo

      Reply
  9. oh my gosh! I’m so stoked for you! I’m going to need your address so that I can send you some goodies! xo

    Reply
  10. So elated for you and DH!!! A sweet baby boy is soon to be on his way!!!

    Reply
  11. Treyton

     /  June 30, 2014

    Hi! You asked me if I have a boy. The answer to that is YES! I actually have SIX boys. I dealt with secondary infertility, and now I have six amazing boys. Each one is amazingly different. It ranges so much, but at the end of the day, they live their mom like no one else can.
    On a daily basis, I deal with finding bugs they collected in a cup hidden in a closet, muddy clothes, and of course one maybe urinating on the school playground! It’s crazy in our home, but it’s a great crazy. I love having boys:-)
    Feel free to email me if you would like. I have an amazing story myself about how our family came to be,

    Reply
  12. Treyton

     /  June 30, 2014

    Sorry, that was typed wrong. Casastrong@aol.com

    Reply
  13. A bit late chiming in but congratulations for team penis!!

    Reply
  14. Congrats on a healthy boy! I know nothing about boys so no advice, lol. It’s so fun to begin to plan once you know :-)

    Reply
  15. SO exciting!!

    Reply

Leave a reply

