Freedom

pixabay.com

pixabay.com

I graduated from RBA today. Holy freaking crow. RBA nurse has instructed me to stop all of my medications, so I am now off of estrogen and progesterone support! I am also no longer taking the antidepressant. I am independent, free, and moving into “normal” territory. This feels good. This feels real gooood.

I guess I didn’t realize how much I wanted to reach this point. Up until now, I haven’t given the hormonal supplementation all that much thought. But stopping it makes me feel like this pregnancy is now more about my baby & me than it is about my baby & me & team of monitoring medical professionals.

Two weeks until my next scan, and I’m flying free til then, letting my body do its thing naturally in order to support the life of this baby.

I thought this would feel scary, but it just feels right. We’re ready. And my hoo-ha is definitely ready to stop housing the Styrofoam balls of dried-up crin.one—sexiest stuff ever.

Today has been one giant sleep-fest. I don’t exactly feel nauseous, but more like a water-and-food filled balloon that sort of bobs around until it deflates on the couch. Hoping for energy for our big day in the city tomorrow. Come on, little baby, let’s do Manhattan!

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. So happy for you!!

    Reply
  2. Crinone has to be one of the worst things in the world. Yuck.

    Yay for graduating! You are ready for the next chapter!

    Reply
  3. Yay for flying free! Such good news. Grow baby grow!! xx

    Reply

Leave a reply

