Hello, babies!

Positive! It’s positive. My FRER. I caved. I tested. I am so happy! You’d think after how many times the second line has happened for me I would be more cynical and breath-holding, but I just know that they have both attached and are doing well. After all the connecting we’ve done for the past few months, they are home.

When I told DH, he was like: “That’s so weird since you don’t really have any symptoms.” Hahaha, babe. He’s known I was pregnant ever since 3dp transfer when I stopped in the middle of rolling a meatball, dropped my forehead on the table and said, “I don’t feel so good.”

My “morning” sickness has been most-all-moments sickness ever since the big upchuck, which I think was my body’s way of telling me in astonishment that two little specks of new life were embedding inside.

I was lucky enough to meet a living angel here in LI, the same friend who offered us the Dwelling Place at Cchristmastime, I’ll call her Kara, and like magic she appeared in my home today and immediately began to do things like wash my husband’s laundry and make a giant batch of chicken noodle soup. Who is this girl? How did I get so lucky as to cross paths with her? She walked up and down the streets of my neighborhood with me (my desperate attempt to combat nausea by doing something other than watching Cosmos on the couch, the same two episodes, over and over). But of course even while it causes serious discomfort, I love the nausea and am so grateful for it. And am overwhelmingly grateful for Kara. She’s truly one of the most beautiful people I’ve ever known.

I caved and tested because the nausea has me a wee bit worried. I haven’t thrown up again, but it is difficult to eat very much. I wanted proof that I was pregs so I can ask my nurse if she thinks one of those anti-nausea medications is in order. But maybe I just need a little time to figure out what to eat, when, and how much.

Thank you warmly for all of your positive suggestions and sentiments over the past few days—I can’t express enough how calming it is to feel your positivity during this sensitive time.

Back to bed for me—for us! Oh, life, please be careful with our hearts. I love them so much already.

Leave a comment

43 Comments

  1. This makes me so so happy I’m grinning from ear to ear. I have followed your story avidly and I have been in awe of your positive mental attitude. Stay strong babies, you have a mummy who is very much looking forward to meeting you later this year x

    Reply
  2. LH

     /  March 20, 2014

    WOW!! Congratulations, girl! Go babies go. xo

    Reply
  3. Congratulations! So happy for you.

    Reply
  4. Congratulations! I’ve been thinking that you better damn well be pregnant, otherwise I’d be worried about you with all the barfing! Those babies are letting you know loud and clear!

    Reply
  5. Congratulations!

    Reply
  6. YAY! The babies are finally home! So happy!

    Reply
  7. Oh, YAY!!!! I am so so beyond happy for you. Those little ones are certainly making their presence known form day one. I am sending so many good vibes for those little ones to snuggle in and stay cosy for nine uneventful months. xo

    Reply
  8. Danielle

     /  March 20, 2014

    I’m so thrilled for you!!!! I also have been following your blog and was hoping and praying for you! Congratulations:)

    Reply
  9. Nikki

     /  March 20, 2014

    I’m so happy for you and your husband. I have been following your blog and waiting to hear the outcome. Believe it or not I couldn’t sleep last night because I am a week away from this exact same journey you are on now, and thought I would check to see if you had posted anything yet..,..it was 3:30 in the morning!!!!
    God bless :-)

    Reply
  10. JB

     /  March 20, 2014

    Yay!!! Wonderful news!!!

    Reply
  11. Yay!!! Congrats!! I can’t wait to see their first picture ;). Xoxo

    Reply
  12. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! OMG I AM SO FREAKING HAPPY FOR YOU RIGHT NOW!!! WOOHOO! XXX

    Reply
  13. Congrats:-)

    Reply
  14. Grow babies, grow!! SO happy for you! I can’t wait to hear more!!

    Reply
  15. Congrats!! I’m thrilled for you!! :)

    Reply
  16. Yay! Grow babies grow!

    Reply
  17. What great news to wake up to. Yay!

    Reply
  18. SO exciting!!

    Reply
  19. Amy Mac

     /  March 20, 2014

    I knew it!!! This news just made my day! Congratulations!

    Reply
  20. Violet

     /  March 20, 2014

    Omigoodness!!!!! Isn’t this the best news!!!! So, happy for you. You go girl…and your little ones too!

    Reply
  21. Yay yay yay! Grow babies grow! Congrats!!!

    Reply
  22. AndiePants

     /  March 20, 2014

    OMG OMG this is the best thing to see when I opened my wordpress reader! YAY! Go babies!

    Reply
  23. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

    Reply
  24. Yay, yay, yay! Congrats :)

    Reply
  25. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so thrilled for you. Truly. I can’t wait to “meet” these babies in nine months. ;)

    Reply
  26. Clare

     /  March 20, 2014

    I just suddenly thought – oh I should go look at unexpected trip and read about her bfp. I just knew that’s what your post would be today. Amazing how sick you feel already! So happy for you!! Congratulations!!

    Reply
  27. Oh. Em. Geeeeeee!!!!!!!!! This is fantastic! I am so, so happy and yay babies!! You are in for a wonderful ride, lil ones! Congrats, lady!!

    Reply
  28. Congratulations!!! :)

    Reply
  29. 28 comments! Holy moly pole. All this happened while I was sleeping (slept til afternoon, woops). You sweethearts are the greatest. Thank you so much for your loving congrats. Love you!!!

    Reply
  30. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! SO EXCITED!

    Reply
  31. Wow!! I hope very much that these are the ones. You have certainly had a good feeling about it all! Do you follow Mrs Misfit and Mo & Will? They are success stories after multiple miscarriages so I truly hope this is it for you.

    Reply
  32. This is BRILLIANT!!!!!! Congratulations a wishing you and your babies well. Xxx

    Reply
  33. Yay, yay, yay!!! So thrilled for you, this is fabulous news! Sending love and hope and positive energy to those two little gals/guys that they continue to snuggle in and grow!

    Reply
  34. NotSoNewtoIVF

     /  March 20, 2014

    Such wonderful wonderful news, I’m so pleased for you xxx
    PS did you see my post (Underestimated) re the response I had to sending my friends a link to your blog? Thank you so much, your wonderful words have really made a difference xx

    Reply
  35. oh WOW! I feel like I’ve been in a hole, because I feel like you just had your transfer! :) CONGRATS! I hope life is very careful with your sweet little hearts. Enough already with the other crap. Grow, babies, grow! :)

    Reply
  36. JK

     /  March 21, 2014

    Hooray!!!

    Reply
  37. More love! I love it. (: Thank you again for your cheers! I’m sleeping like some sort of semi-hibernating sloth creature and trying to figure out what these babies will let me eat—life is good. xoxo

    Reply
  38. Hooray! This is such fantastic news. Thrilled for you!!

    Reply
  39. Such wonderful news! So happy for you :))

    Reply

Leave a reply

