Woah boy, symptoms!

It is only three days past transfer (3dp5dt) and I can’t believe it, but I already have symptoms. I’m not a napper, and last night, I fell asleep out of the blue for 3 hours. I got up to urinate four times in the night, and this morning, after feeling a couple of little twinges down there, I napped for 3 hours and did not want to get up ever. After lunch, I felt so nauseous that I had a single-minded and urgent desire for ginger ale. I went grocery shopping and got some, resisting the urge to twist one open right there in the aisles of TJ’s. I was really out of it by the time I got to the second market and couldn’t handle buying anything more than ingredients for tonight’s dinner. Other symptoms of note: runny nose, constant yawning, and, everyone’s favorite, extremely belchy and flatulent. I’ve had symptoms so many times before that I can’t help but recognize what’s going on. I think that implantation began most likely last night and today, and my body is already responding. I usually so look forward to making dinner, but I’m sitting here typing to you in avoidance, because of slight nausea, and cooking sounds icky. This just seems crazy-early. Wow. You little lovebugs are strong! Keep it coming, keep it coming, I’m ready…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Yay for symptoms!! I’m pulling for ya!!

    Reply
  2. Amy mac

     /  March 17, 2014

    Not sure if you are going to POAS but I got my positive this round at 4dp5dt (and it was an elective SET). I’m rooting for you and the twins!!

    Reply
  3. Yeah baby(babies)!!!! This is excellent news! I am so excited for you! I love hearing all about your symptoms! Sleepiness was my first clue too! Eeekk!! YAY, whoohoo!! I’m cheering over here for you!

    Reply
  4. are you on progesterone? I find that makes me tired when I am on. fingers crossed this is it though ;)

    Reply
  5. So exciting!!!

    Reply
  6. I’m excited too! Got everything crossed for you x

    Reply
  7. Very exciting!

    Reply
  8. Yay for symptoms!! Keep ’em coming!

    Reply
  9. Bet you’ve never been so happy to feel so crappy!

    Fingers crossed!

    Reply
  10. Yay for symptoms! Fingers crossed for continued symptoms and strong little embryos in there snuggling in for the long haul.

    Reply

Leave a reply

