Socked and braceleted, and ultrasound machines beflowered

I slept like a baby last night, deep, delicious sleep. Nice. I am presently wearing my superwoman socks from the amazing MLACS:

socks

And I am wearing the fertility bracelet that came in the mail to me, taking me totally by surprise, from one of my beloved Long Island ladies, I’ll call her Cherise. It has a turtle charm on it, for tenacity and strength! And amethyst, that powerful stone:

IMG_0248Before I left for Atlanta, I decided to do some friendly negotiations with tables and screens in general. I had taken photos of the ultrasound machine at Dr. San Roman’s, and I printed them out, and surrounded them with flowers. May all tables and screens full of numbers and up-your-hoo-ha instruments love me back for beflowering them so:

IMG_0239

IMG_0238

IMG_0237

Okay, am off! The next time I type to you, the embryos will be home.

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Thinking of you, best of luck! Come on home embies, you’re going to like it!

    Reply
  2. Love your visualization process! And that bracelrt is awesome. Moonstone is another good one for fertility.

    Reply
  3. I love the flowered collage of the ultrasound table. Genius!

    Reply
  4. Thinking of you today!!! Sending lots of good thoughts for those sweet embies!!! xoxo

    Reply
  5. Thinking of you this morning:-)

    Reply
  6. I love this!!!! Good luck!

    Reply
  7. Yay! Your little embies are going to feel right at home and nestle in nice and tight! Thinking about you, praying for you, wishing only the best!!! XOX

    Reply
  8. Good luck today!!

    Reply
  9. Cant wait till the “on board” update!

    Reply
  10. Great prep, I love it! Good luck to you as you load up and show those beflowered ultrasound machines who’s boss… May the transfer be smooth and the embryos be sticky!

    Reply
  11. Sending happy thoughts your way today! X

    Reply
  12. I am soooooo excited!!

    Reply

Leave a reply

