Just rocked my first appointment

Woah. Two weeks until transfer day, and my lining is already at 9 mm! This is only DOC 6 (DOC 1 was the 23rd, actually, while CD 1 was the 20th). Dr. San Roman was pleased and I think a little surprised. He also showed me my pathology report from the biopsy with a grin. “Look at that,”  he said. “That’s your uterus.” All I saw was a square filled with swirling purples, reds, tans. “Good?” I ventured. “Really good,” he said.

I am so, so, so, so glad I did not do Lu.p.ron this time. Last time, I was at 9 mm much later than this.

Other good news: My ovaries are quiet. Good girls.

Am having wild sex dreams. I mean wild. This must be the estrogen! I summarized one for DH this morning, and he was like, “I’d really like to hear more about that when I get home.”

“Why would you want to hear more about me making out with two women and then you fly into the scene on demon’s wings?”

“Oh, just out of general interest in the human psyche,” he said. And then he casually mentioned that my three-inch black heels would look good with the jeans I was wearing. I disappointed him, of course, by slipping into my foam-green Crocs. He he.

In other news, I ordered this blog in paper book format and the book is 360 pages long. Wow. And that’s just the posts, no pages, no comments. It’s very easy to do for personal, noncommercial use, and black-and-white non-glossy paper versions are pretty cheap. What an intense experience, holding the weight of it in my hands, turning to page one and seeing the words: “I am afraid to begin this blog.” Well, it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. So much about this experience, and the IF and adoption industries, rob us of autonomy; this blog is a space where I can get autonomy back, generate and receive love, and make sense of the journey.

Next up: March 6th appointment, checking that lining again and getting the green light for transfer. I’m so proud of my good body right now.

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. Thats great news! glad the lining and ovaries are all cooperating!

    Did you have to copy and paste the blog posts by hand? or was there a way to easily order it as a book? Thanks!

    Reply
  2. I’m glad things are off to such a great start! I hope to read good news soon;)

    Reply
  3. Yay for your body cooperating. Will be thinking of you the next couple of weeks. And super great idea for turning your blog into a book.

    Reply
  4. Yay for great first appointment stats! So glad you’re getting off to a great first start.

    And how did you order a book version of this blog?! I want to do that for my blog! Do you mind sharing who you used?

    Reply
  5. yay! Girl this is exciting for you!! :) I never knew you could get your blog in book format. Totally cool!!

    waitingforbabybird.com

    Reply
  6. LOLing at your husband’s reaction to your sex dream. Did he seriously fly in on a dragon??? I’m so glad this cycle is off to a rockin’ start!

    Reply
    • Ha! No, he actually *was* the demon. With wings. And he was red. Um, yeah. This is particularly awesome considering that my husband is a mild-mannered 5’6′ Asian man.

      Reply
  7. Ah, yay!!! I am so excited! And I love the good girls comment, cause ovaries are rarely good girls. They are mostly hormonal teenagers ;)

    Reply
  8. All of this is awesome to hear! Keeping fingers crossed.

    Reply
  9. Good job body! Keep up the good work! :)

    Reply
  10. Gurl I am STOKED for your transfer! And I love that you tortured your husband with…crocs, he he :)
    Also that’s a cool idea about printing the blog–once I “cross over” into motherhood I might just do that ;)
    Luvs,
    Me

    Reply
  11. Tess

     /  March 3, 2014

    I love his response to your dream – that was hilarious. It sounds like all is well! good luck- :)

    Reply
  12. Woowoo! Hooray for good news, hooray for the heft of your blog-book (I want one! What a great idea!), hooray for awesome sex dreams and teasing the husband! Good things. I don’t know why I thought your transfer was Thursday, but I’m all mixed up! Sending you good juju.

    Reply
    • No no, not your mix-up at all—I originally wrote it in such a way that it sounded like my transfer was coming right up, but I changed it to clear up confusion. (: Thanks for the cheerleading honey.

      Reply

Leave a reply

