Beta #2 – 706

I did not quite express how nervous I was about this second beta. I wanted to push that fear down, down, down. But oh did it come back up Monday morning, waiting to be called back to have my blood drawn, I ran outside the front doors of the clinic to the bushes beside the sidewalk and did my gag-dry-heave 1-2 (something I did again in the evening after eating a cookie). Even DH was nervous, and he rarely is.

But at 10 a.m., I got the news via email from RBA: second beta great. Second beta 706. Second beta = it is on!

THANK YOU UNIVERSE!

I am flooded with relief. I feel infinitely more confident. And yesterday, I was so hungry all day—my stomach would feel empty about an hour or two after I ate. After work, I ate dinner, and immediately crashed on the couch at 8 p.m. and proceeded to sleep until 4 a.m., at which point I was famished and proceeded to have a full breakfast. Then I went back to bed until now. This is delightful. Fun. Hopeful. Good. We still call it “little star,” but now also “baybina.”

DH is sweet and slow and thoughtful and just keeps looking at me, looking into my eyes.

I have to get ready for work now but wanted to let  you know the good news. I’ll find out more in a week!

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Congratulations!!!! Sorry for the delay!

    Reply
  2. Stellar second beta, my friend! HURRAY! It most certainly IS on. Love these early pregnancy posts. There is something hilariously wonderful about the utter joy mixed with things like dry heaving. Can’t wait for the first ultrasound! Yay!

    Reply
  3. How wonderful! Stick around, little star. You are so loved!

    Reply
  4. That’s a fantastic second beta!! Congrats! Such great news.

    Reply
  5. Sunetra

     /  September 17, 2013

    This is wonderful news!!! So happy and excited for you!

    Reply
  6. Yay, congrats on a great second beta!!! Totally worth a little dry heaving.

    Reply
  7. Laurel

     /  September 17, 2013

    FANTASTIC!!! What an amazing feeling to finally feel like the clouds are parting! Ha. Maybe that sounds ridiculous, but it’s the first thing that popped in my mind. It’s how I would feel at least. Congrats to both you and your DH… and your lucky star! Looking forward to following this journey!

    Reply
  8. I have enjoyed reading your blog, so I have “nominated” you for a Liebster Award! It’s a fun way to get to know newer bloggers (those with fewer than 200 followers). If you’d like to participate, go her for more info: http://raincamedown.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/the-liebster-award-lets-get-to-know-each-other/

    Reply
  9. Tess

     /  September 18, 2013

    This is wonderful! I also love the nickname! :)

    Reply

Leave a reply

