Spotting

I am spotting. This means AF really is coming soon. (Spotting is a new development, btw, ever since I started taking massive handfuls of supplements each day.) I keep pulling open my tights and looking down into my underpants, like someone with OCD who has a peculiar checking behavior. I do not want to go to work, do not, do not, do not. I just made my reservation at Staybridge in Denver for the 7th through the 18th, and discussed things like pots and pans, laundry, and the workout facility, which is also making things a little too real. When I was a kid, I used to get this feeling before piano and ballet recitals–a tingling in the gut and a weakness in my hands and feet. I keep forgetting to breathe.

The chances of me getting a flight with such short notice that will fit my injection schedule perfectly is pretty slim. Which means I will most likely have to give myself a shot in the airplane while it is in flight. I can’t imagine doing this, and yet this bizarre scenario will most likely happen. I keep picturing myself crammed into the little stall, the plane hitting turbulence just as I’m about to stab my belly with a needle. Probably not the best use of creative visualization!

I thought the preparation calendar I made might be useful for some readers to see, so here it is…

Calendar

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. A miller

     /  January 3, 2013

    Best of luck to you. I always get that butterfly feeling with ever RE appointment: follicle check, baseline ultrasound, and especially pregnancy ultrasound. I can only imagine how stressful this planning must be. If you need any Denver advice do let me know. I live about 50 miles North of Denver and spend quite a bit of time there.

    Reply
    • That’s great to know I can reach out to you for Denver advice. Yes, those butterfly feelings are wild. Before pregnancy ultrasounds I feel almost ill, and then I go numb and become completely humorless right when I get up on the table.

      Reply

Leave a reply

